Quilled Wedding Theme On Photo

I had a special request for a gift for a couple who were very romantic and the giver had an idea to quill on a beach photograph. I had never quilled on a picture before and so after asking some of my special quilling friends, I proceeded to research into the best possible ways to go about it. I tested out several glues before deciding on one that was acid free and easy to manipulate with my 1/8″ strips. I first decided on photograph that was royalty free and totally commercial free to use yet had the simple background I needed for the couple to “stand” in front of. Then I chose the silhouette of the bride and groom (also commercial free to use).

The name, Flowers, and aisle are both outlined and quilled on edge using 1/8″ strips and the bride and groom are made using 1/16″ strips.

I hope the newly married couple love their custom quilled gift. I enjoy making things that I know will be special one of a kind gifts made just for them….

7 comments

  1. Love this project!
    Thank you for sharing your process – it helps to know what goes into the planning … you make it look so easy (when I know it’s not in practice), so it’s good to have an insider’s perspective!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment