Update- Messina Acacia Hardwood Floors…

It’s been 4 years since we’ve had part of our flooring done by Metro Flooring (Oveido,FL). We had some seriously horrible carpet and replaced it with an engineered hardwood floor.  You can see my original post here. I wanted to give you an update on how it looks now (with 2 crazy active dogs and two kids). 

I must admit, we were worried about the durability and holding up to our crazy dogs who slide across the floor to the front window, barking at every movement. Not to mention my son who has often times thrown stuff across the floor for the dogs to chase. Well, I think with all things considered, it’s held up very well. I can count on one hand the scratches on our floor. They were done by me and my husband from moving heavy furniture. Not thinking, we slid the electric fireplace out to hook up some cables and made a scratch. Luckily it’s not very noticeable and I must say that the floor still looks brand new. It was such a great decision and I think so many other people like it, they still carry it in stock! That’s rare, I hear.  We in fact are looking at pricing to do the rest of our main living space as I type this… 

Here is the original picture from 2012…


And here’s what it looks like today…


I love the look and as I said, it has held up great!

Leave a Reply

