A Story About Raising Children and Entitlement

I found this article through Pinterest.  It’s about recognizing signs that you might be raising your kids to feel entitled to everything. I strive to raise my children to be responsible and understand consequences, but I have been guilty of a few of these points. I know there’s been a couple of times when my kids have forgotten important papers or projects and I’ve ran them to their school.  But I know there’s also been times when they’ve done some other things and I made them deal with the consequences.  I must admit they have learned to be more responsible and not whine for things as they’ve grown older when I’ve done that.   Please read and see if you agree. I sincerely believe that this is a problem in today’s society…”6 Signs You’re Raising Irresponsible, Entitled Kids” 

 Let me know what you think. I’d love to hear your thoughts about this subject.

Leave a Reply

