Tiny Tap Dancer

My daughter has taken dance since age 3 and her favorite style is tap, so when I was asked to make a paper version of a persons daughter and costume I was thrilled! She sent me pictures of her daughter and the costume…


I matched her hair and eye color…

And I used quilling and ribbon to match her beautiful costume and hair bow. 

I then added glitter to the top of the costume and made the tiny tap shoes down to the paper bows and silver paper for the tap shoes.

I then added quilled flowers on the bows and curtains. The date is the day of her very first recital. Here is the final result as its placed in an 8″x8″ shadow box. Isn’t she adorable?


I have this listed in my Etsy shop.  I would love to make another custom dancer! Here is the link : Quilled Tap Dancer

5 comments

Leave a Reply

