The Fairy

I This fairy was a complete challenge to me as well as a learning experience. I found her while perusing through pictures of fairies. I’ve had my eye on her for a while and have been trying to find the artist who originally drew her.  If she belongs to you,I would love to give credit. I did change her dress a bit to make her my own version. I started her out by drawing her on card stock paper. I then outlined and filled her body with the beehive technique.  

I wasn’t happy with how it looked, but continued to quill…

I still wasn’t happy with her body, so I cut the beehive out and redid her outline.

I then glued it onto a new piece of card stock and then filled in her body with a light peach shade of color. I started to stop altogether on her, but had to finish!  What do you think? Would you have quit and started something else?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

