Miss You Card…

Quilled spiral roses

A very special co-worker of mine will be moving forward in her life next year, so I wanted to make a special card for her.  I used heavy scrapbook paper for the card itself (which is what I’ve used for all my other cards) and then I used spiral paper roses on the front and the side of the inside.  The roses are made from thin scrapbook paper with varied pink designs. I cut the front of the card so that the right inside of the card peeks out.  I then used 1/8 width quilling paper for the border around the words, the leaves, and the vines.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

