Dance Teacher and Staff Appreciation Card

Quilled ballet shoe with quilled flowers

Since being home with my son who is sick, I took a few minutes to put together the card for the dance studio.   

I used 1/8th width quilling paper for the pointe shoe, rose, leaves, borders, and flower.  The words I just printed out using Microsoft Works and for the polka dot paper, I used some scrapbook paper and scalloped edge scissors.

Dancer Teacher poem on quilled card

    On the inside of the card, I used a poem called “Eyes Upon A Dance Teacher” from this website http://www.angelfire.com/oh2/chezsarah/bpoems.html .  It is a site that has a lot of dance teacher poems.  I changed it by taking out the reference to a “little girl” to make it less “little girl” since my daughter has gotten older.  There are some great poems on this site.

Leave a Reply

